Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Glen Sax

I went to Glen Sax three times in spring looking for lambs and did finally get a few, but none at the gambolling stage which was what I was really after. T and I went back and had a lovely walk - my first one of any distance since I dislocated my hip in early June. The lambs were now of course well past the gambolling stage, but we did see quite small lambs on the hills where they don't come down to lamb; the lambs are always smaller with the hill sheep. We also saw young pheasants racing over a stretch of open field (probably a dangerous place for them) and a pair of geese grazing in a group of sheep. There was some heather on the hills, a lot more to come, but at least we saw some sunshine on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.