Now we have everything

By Gembop

Sober celebrations

Today the agency I work for turns 10. In typical style the celebration included a trip to Norwich, a Vodka luge in the shape of a 10, plenty of free flowing alcohol, glam outfits and karaoke. The venue was also the lovely Caistor Hall.

After buying three dresses earlier this week and hating them all I found a dress, with tags still on, in the wardrobe from about 5 years ago! It's a size 1, black, Kookai classic but with a Grecian neckline, stretch material and gathered-in waist. Perfect!

Partners were invited so Robin joined me. It was much-needed moral support as this was the first test of my sobriety in the face of friend and colleague drunken adversity!

Despite a late start (I had a moment of panic about that 'perfect' dress on my now very rotund body), we had a great night and everyone was fairly well behaved despite the drink flowing.

Before I knew it, it was 12am and I'd joined the girls on a few Karaoke classics. Robin even got up twice with the boys and then with Tim to sing a bit of Elvis, Suspicious Minds.

It was 1:30am by the time we went to bed. I think Bump was in shell shock about me still being up as he gave his nightly football practice a rest (thank you baby!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.