Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Swallow in the rain.

A grey day today that got worse as the day went on. I went to the estuary for a walk - thank heavens I had popped an umbrella in the walker because  I was barely inside the entrance to the walkway when it started to rain.

I grabbed a quick shot of the channel where the swallows  were dancing and made my way back to the car. It must have been a funny sight - older lady pushing a walker at the gallop, camera making the bulge in the front of her jacket and a bright red spotted umbrella waving above the lot.  It is not easy to push a walker while holding an umbrella I will have you know.

This blip is the channel that runs from the road, alongside the path and to the estuary. I am pleased I captured a swallow. There were many of them skimming the water - presumably for tiny insects, although what is around in mid winter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.