Gáspár returns

I looked at my notes and I didn't like them. I'd spent three days at U.S. Robots and might as well have spent them at home with the Encyclopedia Tellurica.

Another hot, muggy day in London. I breakfast with mum at Villandry. Any doubts about her recovery are dispelled by her appetite - she puts away a full portion of waffle, bacon and maple syrup.

I take a very sticky Central line to Bank, followed by a much cooler DLR to London City. While walking across the apron to the plane, I'm startled by a loud bang. Ground staff are firing rockets to scare off birds from the runway!

In Edinburgh, Gáspár is waiting patiently at the Maybury Marriott. He arrived in Glasgow early this morning and has been hanging around waiting for me in various central belt locations ever since. We have the rest of the week to work on getting the first part of our book ready to release.

Angus is out strimming. The garden is looking quite tidy. I harvest peas, beans, courgettes and turn them into a Thai curry, which we eat as the sun drops towards the hills.

And then it's time to tackle some accounting before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.