Nice day to bike

There may well come a day where I choose a bike like this. In the meantime I have Bob who carries me 22km most commuting days.

Today I pulled together a number of strands in one of my projects. There is still a lot to do but the gaps I identified are being filled. Happy days :-)

It's felt milder today, a different air mass but it's still cool. We're in the calm before the storm and it does look ominous. It's the sort of system that will test everything. I have a swale and reserve across the road from me. A swale is a natural or human made low tract of land to manage runoff. This one is going to need to cope with a huge amount of rain and I have high expectations of it.

Mid-week is pretty good for hpx. It's even better for the little pope who had another bird today. I appreciated last night's early night and I'm going to head the same way tonight.

Today's gratitude: To watch dawn unfold as I biked into the city this morning. The days are indeed getting longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.