Nor’west Arch

I went to Christchurch today for the first time in five weeks. I’ve been meaning to go for three weeks, but something prevented me each week. Last week my car was snowed in.  There was a lot to do, including driving into areas of the city that are outside my comfort zone.

Because of the nor’wester I had misgivings about going today because the grass is dry. I like to cut wood when there’s no chance of getting the 30 metre electric cord wet. Nearly half of the wood stacked on the veranda was used during the snow and cold days following. When I arrived home from town I found that my son had sawn, chopped and stacked as much wood on the veranda as was there before the snow. How marvellous! He was in the North Island all last week and missed the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.