Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

QED

We got to my sis and BIL at their farm and found them with their granddaughter and a friend's son. The teenage boy triggered my friend's pre-pension profession of a math-teacher and so he got the boy's attention over Pythagoras' theorem. It was lovely to see them exchange knowledge and interests... they boy promissed he'd visit my friend in Crete when he's finished school and will get over with some of his friends then :) My friend and the boy picked up a new friendship already.

Great to see Pythagoras theorem triggered memories in my sis who told me that our teacher always noted down in our tests: QED = Quod Erat Demonstrandum... What had to be Prooved! I'd fully forgotten that... I think I was already then more interested in psychology then maths

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.