One Crowded Hour

By GlassRoad

a perfect day...

...for a 'wuther'.

YES!!! it is officially the 'Most Wuthering Heights Day Ever'.
Lasses, and yes lads, don their best red Kate Bush frock get on board with all the moves and do the 'wuther' around the world.
Like Cathy I searched high and low for a 'wuther' event here in Perth but none that I could find this year.
However....not all is lost, a cracking Perth wuther last year at 'Betty's Jetty' (aka Elizabeth Quay) . 

My dear friend L has much better lyrics for the actual chorus:

Heathcliff, it's me, I'm Cathy
I've come home, I'm so cold
Let me in through your window



L's 'mondegreen (yes there is actually a word for it!)

Heathcliff, it's me, I'm Cathy
I've come howowowowowome
Let's be havin ye'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.