Phone Box Bath-Style!!  

A great idea for a hanging basket, but not such a great idea if you want to make a phone call! Spotted on one of my whistle stop trips into Bath this morning to return the usual pre-holiday panic shopping…

In other news, a torrential thunderstorm kept us all awake from 4am-6am this morning, and then we discovered that we had no water! To cut a long story short, a major water main burst around midnight, leaving 35,000 homes without any water. And nearly 24 hours later, we still have no water. Water bowsers are dotted around town so we have emergency supplies and some bottled drinking water to keep us going, but fingers crossed we’ll have running water when we wake tomorrow…

(My third and final backblip posted this evening, have finally caught up with my journal! All my Normandy Road Trip backblips are also complete if you should care to take a look. I know there’s a lot of “discussion” in blipworld as to whether or not collages should be allowed, but I had such a fantastic week in France that I wanted to record as many of the sights and experiences I had as possible. I believe it’s up to each of us to use our journals as we see fit, and for me my journal is all about recording my day, and a way for me to look back and reminisce on happy memories…

Out of all the 2000+ photos that I took, I think my photo of the little boy wandering down the sunlit cobbled lane to Honfleur harbour has to be my favourite, and for me, sums up my wonderful week in France:  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2333687833732056769

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.