horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Back in the Saddle (Sort Of)

Working from home today, and I was grateful for that. The commute is irritating both mentally and physically at the moment. But it also gave me the chance to have a look at the bike in my lunch hour. Rear mech and hanger replaced; chain shortened; tyre swapped out to a trainer version... Surprised (happily) that the arm let me do that. The gears still need to be properly set up, and the borrowed turbo has a missing part (ordered to arrive tomorrow). I'll then need to work out how the power meter works when stationary (it operates through electrotrickery rather than stress wires); and pondering getting a Zwift account.

For the moment though, it felt great to be sat there again, and I could do so without undue weight on the right arm. On that score my exit wound has almost completely closed up now. 

Got an early fox visit as well (in the extra), so a good day all in all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.