I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

I've Come To Paint!

I knew today I would have a better attitude and I do! I just had to change to the O to an A and I would have some motivation and inspiration.

I learned to paint when we lived in Oregon. I spent October to April painting while the weather was rainy and cold. It was the perfect way to while away the hours.

Living where the sun shines 90% of the year (that's a wild guess, don't quote me), I don't usually feel motivated to get the paints out. Too many things I can be doing outside.

Today is an overcast drizzly day, so that desire to paint came over me and decided to dive in.

I started this project over three years ago. It is our dining room table that is covered with a cloth until I finish. I also had to get an extender for it since this only seats four comfortably. I don't know what I was thinking when I made the decision to turn this into the dining room table, but I am going to stick with this, and amaze everyone (and me) when I finally finished it. 
 
I am grateful that I have another creative outlet to help pick me up and bring back that motivation that I felt was lacking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.