Another Day Another Show

An early lesson for Mrs A S and Jimmy then off to Driffield Show ( our third in eight weeks) I hope the montage imparts its character and difference from the other two.
A huge one day show, full range of stock, equine , canine, crafts and food classes . While I have often seen hedge laying and dry stone walling competitions I had not seen a fence and gate comp! ( see background of my shot) 
Home for fish and chips 14500 steps before the dog walk and my little toes are both blistered ! With the folk festival just over a week away I think my show season will be on hold until Nidderdale and the season closing Kilnsey.
On the house front second fix electric has started I now need to paint the ceilings before the down lighters go in. Yorkshire Water are doing a site survey for a new lead free water supply tomorrow ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.