Little visitor

All of a sudden this baby bird appeared on our porch. He/she was chirping and kept hopping closer and closer to us. I hurriedly gathered up two of the cats and shut them in the house. I wasn't sure where the third cat was, but before I knew it, he was laying on the porch in arm's length of the baby. I grabbed him and got him in the house too. Then I googled what to do if you find a baby bird. The advice was that if it was a fledgling (which this obviously was), leave it alone, it's parents are nearby dealing with other fledglings and will take care of it. And the other advice was to keep pets away. So that's what we did and within an hour or so, it was gone. I waited a little longer before letting the cats out again. Fingers crossed, hoping it makes it to adulthood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.