Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

999. July Photo Challenge #eyes

Disappointment this morning as our planned photo club trip to Anstruther has had to be cancelled because of the rain, despite all the forecasts saying it's dry today :(  It's raining here just now when the BBC says it's dry and cloudy....so not an accurate weather forecast at all!

This morning's challenge was a fairly straightforward one...decided to try a selfie with my phone of just my eyes...not sure if it's worked out but as it's really difficult to hold the phone, press the button and make sure it's in focus when it's too close to see!

I can't quite believe that today is my 999th photo on Blip.....I was only ever aiming for 365, then that turned into two years and now as I approach my third Blip birthday in October I don't know how long I can carry on....I do like these monthly challenges though as I can plan my photos a bit better and it gives me a focus too.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.