Slow Progress

A somewhat frustrating day - I can't find the assembly instructions for the last (and different) Ikea shelving unit... looked everywhere including in the bins and amongst the packaging.   Abandoning the project until I find them, (I know from bitter experience the importance of following Ikea instructions exactly,) it was another hard work busy day, sorting stuff into the units assembled yesterday, including my records, now called vinyl, some of which have been boxed since 1997 when I first went to live in Istanbul.  Raves from the grave included Billy Joel, Fleetwood Mac, Lindisfarne, Kate Bush, George Benson, John Mayall, Dire Straits, Floyd, E.L.O., Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin, and of course my beloved boxed sets of both Beethoven and  Mahler's symphonies... about 150 in all.  Now I just need to set up my old hi-fi.... 

Some quality time in the garden with Tortie, feeding her cucumber (she loves to be hand fed) until in her excurberance she nipped my finger which really hurt and curbed my enthusiasm a tad.

Either Chelmsford missed the thunder and lightening last night or else I slept more heavily than usual - spectacular photos on TV local news "Look East" from Southend and other nearby places, seems it was quite a performance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.