Life through the lens...

By ValC

Mum's Helper!

Called to see the grandchildren today, and Hannah was cleaning the kitchen for Mum.
Decided on this shot, with the reflection of the garden.
The shiny red doors haven't a finger mark on now , but I wonder for how long!
Anyhow she did a really good job.

No blip yesterday , due to no internet connection, as the phone was dead.
(will back blip)
However rang Talk Talk on my mobile (comes in useful at times!)
Two text messages to let me know they were looking into it. Then one to say they had passed it to an engineer and I would here something within 48 hours.
Then got a call on my mobile from a friend. I wondered how she knew my number, but she said she had rung our home number and the call had been diverted!
That's what I call a good service, and wonderful technology! (well for an oldie like me it seems amazing!)
This morning I got a call on my mobile at 9.30am to say the engineer was at the door.
By 11 am he had mended the fault, which was due to the corrosion of the connection at the top of the telegraph pole.
I couldn't believe the speed of the whole thing. He did say that I was lucky as they were in the area on another job, and head office had thought he could see to our problem at the same time. (may be next time it would take longer)
Still for me it is all praise for Talk Talk who got us reconnected in less than 18 hours!

Oh and the other good news is that I have got my new passport!
So a good day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.