The Lavender Plant

This is the lavender plant in Ann's sister, Sue's garden. It huge and smells lovely. We've got a lavender plant in one of our pots but it's no where near as big as this. Nor are our hanging baskets anywhere near as nice as Sue's. I guess we just don't nurture ours enough.


Anyway, this afternoon Ann is flying up to Edinburgh and I'm having a two week holiday with Alfie, the bearded collie. I've already been out for a walk with him this morning for more than an hour and I was in happy, bouncy mode so I'm hoping I'll be able to keep up with him for the whole of the time I'm here. For those of you who follow our Blips regularly you will know that I've been walking slower than a snail over the last few weeks. However, Ann thinks its because it's been very hot in St Ives and I'm old?! Raining in Derbyshire today.


While I'm on my hols, Ann's nephew Jack, is going to take photos of me and send them to Ann. Hoping to keep our Blips up to date but as Ann is going to be sailing around in the Mediterranean we're not sure what the internet connection will be like. Will do our best and if the worst comes to the worst we'll have to 'back blip'.


Happy Thursday peeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.