Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Relaxation

The French holiday makers have arrived.  The schools break up at the beginning of July in France.  The cafe terraces are full at lunchtime and in the evening.  I am still in jobs mode.  The boiler man came this morning with a fuel delivery and to sweep the chimney and service the boiler.  A yearly chimney sweeping is required by most insurance companies in France.  I knew that but one thing I did not know was that the original of the vehicle registration document is required for the car MOT which was booked in this afternoon.  The man seemed a bit curt but I misjudged him for he let me borrow a vehicle to drive the seven miles home and get the correct document rather than cancelling the appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.