Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Casualty

Another back garden casualty! I heard a bump and went to look out of the kitchen door. A female blackbird flew away from me but as I looked around I found a juvenile lying between the plant pots. It was gasping, just like the young woodpecker, last week. I put it up on a plant pot where its mum would be able to see it and cleared off after I;d got a few shots.

I went out a while later and found it still there but, on seeing me it flew off into the shrubs.

The man went off to the lodge in the hope that the mattress would arrive today while I got a lift to the garage to pick up the Volvo after repair. My next job was to phone the mattress company. Apparently it never even got but onto a van yesterday. By 8 am, yesterday, someone knew we wouldn't be getting it! I wish that someone had been me!

It arrived today and seems as if it will be very comfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.