RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Kid Basketball

I got an opportunity to put my 1D Mark iv to the test this afternoon at a kid's championship basketball game. One of our friends coaches two teams of youngsters, one made of up under seven (the youngest is two years old she tells me) and one for children aged eight to nine. This is a shot from the older group, though I was sorely tempted by ones from the younger team as they were so cute. In the end, the coordinated leg action these two players won out. I figured there are always cute children, but rarely does such a shot as this come along (at least it was the only one in the 600 or so I captured today). I think I'm really getting the hang of shooting with this pro caliber camera, the vast majority of the images were in focus and correctly exposed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.