Planting in the atrium

Glad the working week is done and I can relax for two days. There have been many demands on my time and attention this week, and most of the time each new one requires a change of focus and even knowledge and skill set. This all becomes tiring, even if stimulating. 

Because of yesterday's storm warning I took the car today, and welcomed that decision when I drove home in rain more expected three months ago at the equinox. The only time my camera came out of its case was to take this photo as I arrived back in the apartment building. On the first floor there is an atrium which is roofless, the lift is in the atrium (behind the planter), and the stairs behind the photographer. The apartments are around the outside of the building. 

The atrium maintains a reasonably steady temperature within the apartments. Rarely too hot in the summer, and only occasionally too cold in the winter. The second best part of the design. The best part is the large decks with a northwesterly view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.