Hey! It's My Birthday!

Today is Valerie's seventeenth birthday ("What on earth!!?") but she has been away all day on a school trip to a university campus open day, so Jessica gets today's blip. I took her to the Osamu Tezuka Manga Museum in Takarazuka this morning. She has enjoyed reading my Black Jack manga. She is interested to read Jungle Emperor Leo after I told her how the Disney Corporation plagiarised Tezuka's tale in The Lion King, and she was interested to learn that Tezuka was the creator of Atom Boy. Hopefully, Jessica will spread awareness of Osamu Tezuka amongst her friends when she returns to Spokane.

Jessica is now no doubt having a wonderful time with another host family exploring the K-Pop shops in Osaka's Korea Town. 

Anyway, I'm off to buy Valerie's birthday cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.