Mr John

By MrJohn

Speed .....

..... and strength training.

Today I'be been at home faffing about and avoiding actually getting anything practical done planning and preparing for taking down the landing ceiling on the top floor of my house as I'm going to install a loft hatch with a ladder attached and properly insulate and board out the loft so that I have somewhere to store all the c*ap I should really be throwing out my precious items I dont have room to display. Everything is now sorted ready for an early start tomorrow.

This evening I decided to try out the speed and strength training session with the Ilkley Harriers down at the tennis club field. I tried the session out once before about 4 or 5 years ago but never got a chance to go regularly as I had other commitments on Thursday evenings. After tonight's session I feel I may go fairly regulary. As the name suggests the session is geared to training runners in speed and running strength. There were various warm up exercises and then lots of sprints for 60 seconds around the field and slalom sprints inbetween poles with lots of sharp turn and changes of direction.

I thoroughly enjoyed the session and despite being totaly knackered after an hour of tough excercise everyone left with a smile on their faces. The photo I have blipped was taken as we were all warming up before the start of the session by jogging around the field. This isn't quite what I had planned to capture as I wanted the focus on the runners, but as soon us I uploaded the photos to my computer this was the one that jumped out at me.

So today's blip is .....


..... Speed and strength training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.