Kingfisher .....

.... with his eye on the main chance.

I hardly ever see kingfishers on the beach. Today was an extraordinarily high tide, due to the high rainfall and waters from the Heathcote and Avon Rivers flooding into the estuary. It looked as though seawater had been over the road at Redcliffs. 

Driving home I was thinking I'd have to find something inside to blip, as everything was so wet and it was raining.

Just in case! - I just pulled into the parking area at the bottom of the hill, and there he was! Sitting on the log, just off the bank. It was a quick capture, but probably the best kingfisher image I've ever captured. I did get one on the wing - so exciting! - but it's too blurry. I'm putting it in Extra though, just because I've got it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.