RedDevil

By RedDevil

The Art of Sharing! - Flower Friday 21

OK, I’ve now discovered “Noisy Miners” (Honey Eaters) like my orchids as much as I do and sadly, I lost 4 or 5 stems of this beautiful brown and maroon orchid this morning in their attempt to get at the honey!


So, I decided to cut a couple of stems, just in case they decide to smash the remaining ones! 
 
If that wasn’t enough, this afternoon, the little blighters discovered my white orchid too…..insert  a little bit of cursing,…..anyway that orchid is now netted, looks awful, but it’ll save the buds until they’re ready to be cut flowers….. Sigh,
 
One of my lovely friends, keeps telling me I have to share all of the garden’s bounty!!!!  Hhhhmmm, don’t think the wildlife around here have any chance of starving…..  My garden seems to be the local smorgasbord!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.