Regine

By Regine

Workaholic's Day Out

I was told to stay home today to relax, just like last week. To me, sitting at home is not relaxing at all, so I tried sitting and relaxing at other places, like trains, buses, benches (to wait for the bus or to enjoy views), restaurants and on a boat named Jan Smit.

Now that I'm home my arm hurts more than after pipetting the whole day yesterday haha. The culprit? A heavy weight monster camera that I bought a few weeks ago :) I will have to stop carrying it around for hours and hours...

All this sitting around brought me to Kampen Marken. Everyone could have made that mix-up, right? Marken is a really cool place, and worth a visit if you are ever in the neighborhood. More from today, if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.