Overhanging Branches

Cosmo and I had our Friday walk in the woods this morning. The weather was moderately kind to us, no sun and I had a quilted jacket, but at least there was no rain.

Cosmo must be somewhere behind me at this point, she is usually either ahead or behind or wandered off to the side somewhere. There were not many dogs around today, we only met one, and we met that one several times, but neither dog seemed very interested in getting to know each other.

I think this picture was take somewhere near the entrance to the wood. The trees overhang the path. From past experience that means the leaves drip long after rain has stopped, but this was not a problem today.

As Cosmo had been good and did not go wild, or complain about anything, she got a sausage as a reward when we got back. I think she ate it too quickly. Of course she hopes there might be another one, but no such luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.