A whiff of wind causes havoc

After last Friday's debacle of forgetting I was meeting friends for coffee, today I made sure I was at the venue on time.  That's the world put to rights for now.

JDO threw down the gauntlet today by posting a blip of a Common Blue butterfly, so after lunch I headed off to the parkland behind the house to see if any had hatched.  A gate would be so much simpler.  It wasn't long before I spotted this little beauty which was being harassed by a Brown Argus butterfly which is very similar when their wings are closed.

Photographing anything was a bit of a nightmare with the wind blowing everything horizontal, so apologies for this Common Blue not being as crisp as it should be.

ps  Not sure now that it is a Common Blue.  Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.