For Whom the Bell Tolls

Today, it was for me. I got to ring the bell at the hospital to mark the end of my radiotherapy - 35 sessions. It will be a few weeks before, hopefully, I start feeling better. I have so many things to look forward to be doing again - eating normally for one! It's been a gruelling time, but it's been helped by having a fantastic team of people looking after me - such kindness and professionalism! And the support of the wonderful Mr PB and great friends. 
So far, I've managed to keep blipping - it's been a small but helpful goal at a difficult time. Hoping before too long to be able to be a bit more adventurous on the photography front.
I'm putting a memento of my treatment in extras - the mask used to immobilise me as I was being treated. I didn't find it too horrendous, but don't look if you find that a bit claustrophobic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.