Thursday: Diversity

This is the only photo I took today, but I quite like the diversity of the group.

We met up with V this evening to go and see a film at the Vancouver International Film Festival. We went to see 'The Road Forward' - one of the most unusual films I have ever seen. It's described as a musical documentary and tells the story of the indigenous people in British Columbia since the 1940s. It's very powerful, moving and thought-provoking and I would heartily recommend it. It's difficult to do links on the iPad but you can see the trailer here:

https://youtu.be/cTLRsSfhs6Y

Afterwards we met up with E for a lovely Lebanese dinner (where I took this photo).

The other highlight of my day was coming to the aid of some German tourists which involved teaching them to drive an automatic car. I found them floundering outside my office - I'm not quite sure how they had got here as they didn't know how to drive the car. They weren't entirely sure either. Anyway, by the time I finished with them they were able to drive off confidently into the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.