West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Not quite home yet

Although I flew into London at 5.15am, I didn't stay long. I took a flight to Edinburgh, arriving at 9.15am. I'd decided to visit my parents before going home but I didn't tell them I was coming.

That seemed like a less good idea after an overnight flight where I hadn't slept and needed to get a tram, train and bus to Anstruther rather than having them pick me up. But it was a gorgeous sunny day and that helped to wake me up. The views across the Firth of Forth from the train and of the coast from the bus from Kirkcaldy to Anstruther were lovely. A walk from the bus stop and I found my parents working in the garden.

They got over their surprise pretty quickly and in the afternoon we went for a walk along the coast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.