Day 1

Day 1 was a day of two halves. Biblical rain down to Land's End where we loitered in the cafe for a very long time to allow the rain to pass. The rain had been so bad there was standing water and floods in the roads. Free refills of tea were a big bonus in the cafe to help us warm up. Mr PB put on all his cycling layers and I put on my waterproof socks with my sandals..

Once the rain eased we went to the sign post and had our picture taken by some tourists, Mr PB reciprocated as I was so cold I was shivering

After that we set up off on our big adventure and the weather brightened ending the day with sunshine. A short day, 47 miles to just south of Truro. Lots of Cornish hills this afternoon, up and down, up and down. More the same tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.