It didn't happen

Murphy and I were meant to be going paddle boarding this evening. I was really looking forward to trying something different. I doubt that Murphy was looking forward to it.

I knew that it was due to rain and I knew that it was going to be a challenge getting there as the children have finished for the summer today and the traffic was going to be heavy. As I checked google maps the journey was taking longer and longer.

So we left at 4:30 and I needed to be there at 6. I arrived at 6:30. The weather was terrible and definitely not paddle board weather. So I let Murphy out of the car to have a pee and then we headed home. It was a very scary drive home as there was so much spray.

The photo was taken as we both had a quick comfort break.

I'll have to see if we can try again.

Murphy and I had a very wet walk when we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.