Holiday has started!!!

I only worked half a day.
I let nothing annoy me and I realised that I was on top of almost everything!
Jack is taking care of the escalations.
He flew to Frankfurt yesterday - bless him!
After noon I went quickly to Karen's shop to get a small birthday present for Dani in Berlin.
Neil came home at 2 pm when I was having a kind of oversized brunch. I had to empty the fridge.
We finished packing and jumped into a taxi just after three.
The journey was smooth despite a delay out of Glasgow.
We landed in Berlin just after 10 pm. All cases arrived with us - bonus :).
I was tired and tempted to take a taxi, but in the end we took bus and U-Bahn.
We were in our flat after 11 pm and started unpacking and moving in. Andi had prepared everything and even put some flowers in my vases.
We made it to Kaiser's just before midnight to get some eggs for Neil's breakfast then we relaxed and went to bed.
The weather is lovely and warm. Summer!

Blip is at Schiphol. Bording was delayed due to absence of the Cockpit Crew .....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.