1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Living Loving Milkmaids

Sorry I haven't had time to comment on your journals much lately, jam and ( today ) chutney can be very demanding and time consuming. It almost made me late for milking but I made it with time to spare for a quick cuppa first. James left Lou and I to it, but we called him back when we got to the kicking new girls. I like to be as much help as possible, but draw the line at getting my head kicked in! I expect I'll have a bruise on my arm tomorrow as it is, one of the newbies caught me off guard! No new calves tonight and no tractors on the roads now the harvesting has finished ( in these parts anyway ) so made it home in 45 mins. Having a quick cuppa whilst I post this,then off up the wooden hill. Night all!

Living Loving Maid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.