A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Overthinking Results in Never Getting Started

I'm quilting. I'm feeding a forever desire to make art with fabric. I once made a log cabin lap quilt and then made a bunch of blocks that never quite made it into a quilt top. In my recent move I gave them to a friend and she finished a quilt for me. I have kept my tools (rulers and things) because I WANTED to quilt again. 

It's time. I've been researching for months now and have been gathering a collection of beautiful fabrics. 

This overthinking can cause paralysis and stifle the creative process, so I'm heading down to my basement now. Okay, I'm off.

I'm going now . . .

Not sure what I'm afraid of but I'm kicking whatever it is in the butt. Now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.