View from the 6th floor....

...of the hospital. My friend Patti's health has continued to decline, and on Wednesday she fell 3 times. Didn't break anything, thank goodness, but her poor face, which hit the floor, looks like someone beat her up--swollen and split lip, swollen nose, cut chin! My poor friend! The one nice thing about being there is the view from her room: the historic water tower in the center, Lake Park fountain to the right, Lake Michigan off in the distance, and old St. Mary's hospital on the left. It was at St. Mary's that both Patti and I were hired for our first nursing job after we graduated from nursing school--it has a beautiful grand, curving staircase in the lobby, but had NO air conditioning back then!! I STILL remember thinking I was going to die of heat prostration!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.