Return to the North

By Viking

Lows and highs

8.30am saw us heading off to the Highlands for a week of walking, sightseeing and catching up with my other mum and dad, brothers, sisters and assorted family (not related to them at all but they have been there for me many times and as I've mentioned before I've known them all 33/52 years :-)
The top picture is the start of the seriously crappy weather we had to drive through for all of our trip through England and most of the Lowlands of Scotland.
The bottom shot is a view of Ben Wyvis) I think which is close to our destination here in the Highlands.
A bloody long drive (9 hours) but worth it (and am a hardened driver after 10 years in NZ!!)
Worth every minute to arrive to see such beauty. Lots of bugs and kisses helped too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.