BJH

By BJH

90

Today is my mother's birthday. She would have been 90 this year. I always thought she would reach that age but sadly it was not to be.

Sometimes I still can't believe I have Rosie back after such a long time of uncertainty and I have to remind myself that I can finally relax now.

This afternoon I went on another walk with the local nature society. It was at an area that I didn't even know existed even though it's only a 10 minute bicycle ride away from the apartment. We didn't see many birds but there were a good number of insects present. I didn't take any photos during the walk but planned to stay on a bit afterwards to do that. Unfortunately, about 3/4 into the walk, we had a downpour which put a stop to that idea and I went home instead. I intend to go back at some point though.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on my last two blips.


Blipfoto seems to be experiencing some problems at the moment but after a few attempts I eventually I managed to post my entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.