Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Razor blade!

It was another assessment day for our Delta dogs.  Hamish and I had to be re-assessed.  Despite being haywire on his loose lead walking and a bark when I left him, he passed.  Really, boys can be so difficult can't they when they want to.  I was doing the ID photos again and we finished a little earlier than I expected and after my last two busy days it was time to do a little housework and things on the home front.  I took the hounds for a walk just on sunset and also had another look at the seas which were still up and pounding.  I estimate the waves the daredevils were catching at the Cowrie hole here would have been about 6 metres at least. 

This chap dropped pretty much from the top of the wave to where he is here and there was a cry of 'razor blade' from the onlookers.  I have googled the term and am not sure whether it just means an exhilarating ride  or just a drop from a very narrow edge.  Either way, I think the guys were having the ride of their lives.   It was getting dark here so the ISO  is high and it is perhaps not the best shot but I liked what the wave was doing.  I have to take my aunt on some chores on Sunday (today as I am now backblipping) so I will have to catch you later.

PS, the extra is Peppa who I did a test shot on before starting the ID photos.  She is a French Bulldog and I thought Beetle might like to say hi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.