TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Abandoned Desert Home~

~Hard Ride On The Interstate~

Headed home today, so glad all this sadness is being put behind me. My friend will be missed a lot, but I have new resolved to live my life to the fullest. You never know when your time on earth is coming to end, till it's too late to live well and do good. It has been a difficult time these past few weeks for all that loved and knew Mike. But that is in the past and it's time to move ahead, to live, love and encourage others to do the same.

I made this same run home a few weeks ago, 730 some miles, Visalia to Tucson. That ride was done in a day and now I know it wasn't a one time thing. I did it again today, and the same conditions prevailed now as then, went through two deserts and 100+ degree temperatures, stopping only for fuel and a few quick photographs. It does take a day to recover from the physical challenges of this type of endurance run. But mentally I'm good, and so glad to be home, having a beer and getting a good nights sleep.

Glad to be home, TucsonJim ;o)


Bigger View

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.