Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

A little bit of history........

......found inside an old book when I was having a bit of a sort out this morning......it's from a copy of 'The Daily Herald', July 6th 1948 when those beautiful, inspirational 'British Quads' were brand, spanking new......think I might frame it, in all its tattered glory! 


Another little bit of history ........
I'm pretty sure the late hubby and I found the newspaper under the floorboards when we were putting the pipes in for the central heating at our first house circa 1975, but how it got there in the first place I've no idea. But it did prompt us to leave a copy of Playboy in the hollow, right hand side of a (re-installed, after the jobbing builder we'd rashly employed to do some stuff while we were at work took it out when he was supposed to leave it alone!) Victorian marble fireplace in the front room.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.