Helping out

Woke up with a terrible sore throat which I squarely blame on a customer who was coughing away in a charity shop I went to yesterday. Sore throat has now progressed into a cold so I have every hope it's a fast moving thing.

The rain has been torrential today but I suspect the lawn has loved every moment and that's what matters!

I was asked to accompany MrH to a car showroom today as his workplace are about to renew his car hire contract. He's getting one of those dual fuel things which is partially electric. The colours for the bodywork were not exactly vast and it seems that Phoenix orange is the colour everyone likes. I really liked the very, very dark brown (next to orange top right of this pic) which isn't too dissimilar to black. The medium brown however wasn't very nice in my opinion.

Worst colour for a car in my opinion is either
Salmon or Teal, thankfully they were not options. Maybe black or silver is the safer option?

Glad to be back home eating hot food

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.