UFO

Hubby let me help him concrete our patio this afternoon. I had to measure out and add 11 litres of water to the cement mixer each time he emptied a batch. Not very taxing or skilful work but it helped with the flow of the work and we were finished mid afternoon, thank god, as it was stinking hot again. The usual thunderstorm happened early evening sprinkling the new work with just the right amount of water. Apparently, it has to be kept moist in the beginning so it doesn't dry out too quickly and crack.
The Liatris were swarming with bees/bumble bees so I tried photographing them. They were a bit too quick for me but I was fascinated watching them burrow into the fringe like petals and moving them out of the way with their limbs. I am not sure what bee this is (if it is one) is as it didn't seem to have normal antennae and eyes. it is not a great photo but is focussed on the head. The extra shows more of the body. I spent ages looking at the internet to try to identify it but couldn't find a match, then the Blipfoto website went down so I am now back blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.