Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

History Jewel

A visit to Saint Fagans National Museum of History in Cardiff today with friends Anne and Richard.  It’s a jewel in Wales’ crown, I love the place!  Historical buildings from around Wales, from Celtic times to the present day, have been lovingly protected and rebuilt at the museum.  It grows and grows each time I visit.

Unfortunately the weather curtailed our visit in the end, and we had to have the picnic in the car.

This is the inside of Saint Teilo’s Church, as it would have been in 1530.  They were building this the last time I visited, to see it in all its glory was awesome.

I even got to recreate a moment from my past at the school.  A big thanks to the volunteer on duty for letting me do that, it was very kind of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.