Leiflife

By Leiflife

Double Exposure

I gave myself a bit of a challenge with this drawing. I allowed myself to forget about whose limb goes with whose body. I allowed the figures to overlap: to merge and flow into one reality. Two in one. One in two. Yes; I have experienced this oneness with others. Most recently with Summer through the dance. But this time I was alone with myself. My frequently divergent selves surrendered into this oneness. The dance of oneness was translated onto paper. 

I called it "Double Exposure" because afterwards it reminded me of photographic images which are merged. But is it a double exposure of my own being. It is said that every created work of art is a self-portrait of the creator. If I am happy with this drawing, am I capable of being happy with who I am? 

I am waxing a bit philosophic. Let us simply call it a mystery, and be content with that...

I suggest looking at it on large in order to see the whole drawing without scrolling...

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.