Boring life of a sahm

By Mucker

How much dust does it take for one to crack??

Well apparently not a lot of dust is enough to push me over the edge. Mr. Mucker had great plans for doing the kitchen on a budget. Shiny black doors arrived 2 days early so on Wednesday while I was at fat club he fitted most of the doors. I expected to come home to a serene oasis, instead there were some doors not hung and a few swear words from Mr. Mucker.
Bless him, he worked until the wee small hours doing various tasks, but yet when I got up this morning there were still doors not hung! Tonight's task was to fit the remaining doors (which he did) somehow he's managed to convince me that new worktops would be good, along with moving our sink. Off we went to purchase worktops and he's been using the living room as his work station. 2 worktops sawn later and this is what we have :) although they are not attached yet. Tomorrow's task cut another worktop and then cut the sink part/hole whatever you'd call it and attach them.
The chaos this has already caused in the day to day running of the house has got me stressed, there is sawdust everywhere, I've hoovered a few times and I know it will be the same tomorrow!

So Mr. Mucker if you read this "it had better be bloody worth it" ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.