Picnics of the Past

In the top left square, see the humble( but look at my great grandmother's hat!) Hanson family of Machiasport, Maine, USA. My young grandfather is seated on the rock, front right, and then the family of Franklin Delano Roosevelt having a picnic on their Beloved Island, Campobello, New Brunswick, Canada. I snapped FDR's family and their basket today on yet another visit to one of my favorite places in the world, the the Roosevelt Cottage on Campobello Island, once home to some of my relatives too.


For the Record,
This day came inn sunny and warm. We went back to Campobello Island today. A tour of  the Roosevelt Cottage once more, it seems almost like home, I've visited so many times. The weather was grand, we did somme rock hunting and a short walk. T & I are suffering from black fly bites after our trimming work. I have 13 on one leg alone with some swelling and the itching. They seem to itch forever, so we're not happy.


I also have a huge floater in the eye that had cataract surgery, most annoying. I'll call my eye surgeon about it as soon as we are home. I'm sure there is nothing to be done, but some of this type( too much reading on the internet) can signal a retinal problem. I believe it's one fancy enough to have a name, a Weiss Ring.


All hands felt safe again in Canada all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.