Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Seagull Foraging

The seagull has found something - I cant decide whether it is some plastic or some seaweed. He looks like he is walking on water.

I had an appointment at the hospital this morning and once that was out of the way, Blip Mate and I went and had lunch with the organiser of our trip around the North Island so she could see the book I made. It was nice to catch up with her again and to hear of future trips the Company are planning.

A quick visit to the Photographic Shop to ask some questions and then it was off home again. I was delighted on reaching home to see my Photo Book of the Ancestors had arrived. I am very pleased with the photos but may have to make a few tweaks to the text. A horrible mistake has to be corrected. Even though I checked and checked I was gutted to find I had written an ancestors death as 100 years before her birth. It jumped out at me today but didn't spot it at all in the proof reading earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.