HMAS Tobruk

CCN's sister has really come on board with the blip bug and is constantly looking for blip opportunities for me. Today we went on a mission to find the recently de-commissioned HMAS Tobruk. After 34 years the Australian Navel vessel has been retired and is currently sitting in the Burnett River close to the Port of Bundaberg. I have added an extra image which gives a good summary of its history and its future use.

Apparently a vessel like this is a huge tourist attraction for divers and Ann told me if I didn't get the image during my visit this time I might have to take up scuba diving lessons to get a shot next time round. The vessel will become an artificial reef.

PS - Just in case you're wondering, the small vessel at the rear of HMAS Tobruk, is we're lead to believe its replacement :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.